Freedom Discos, Sound and Lighting

Reviews

If you would like to leave reviews on Freedom Discos, Sound and Lighting,
simply fill out the online form by clicking on the following button.
The following reviews are from previous customers who have kindly given their reviews
on services provided by Freedom Discos, Sound & Lighting

Wedding

@ Thief Hall, Thornton-Le-Moor

Saturday 5th October 2019

Emma McConnell (Bride)

Darren was amazing for our wedding! No request was too much for him!  We also have a young cousin who wants to be a DJ and Darren let him have a look around and press play!  Very accommodating and such a nice guy!  The quality of the sound and other equipment was fantastic!  Very highly recommend!

5k Charity Fun Run

@ Bedale Park, Bedale Hall, Bedale
Sunday 29th September 2019

Claire Mosby (Halcyon Trust for Steve Walsh)

Yet another event with Darren Kirk performing as MC, this time to a 5k event.  Excellent comparing skills encouraging a great atmosphere as always, Darren can tailor his style to any type of event, we will be booking again!

6th Birthday Party

@ Community Hub, Thirsk

Sunday 22nd June 2019

Andrea Barker (Child's Mum)

We hired Darren for our daughters 6th birthday party.  Darren totally kept the children entertained with games/competitions.  Would definitely recommend!  Thank you Darren, they all had a fab time!

Wedding

@ Worsall Village Hall, Nr. Yarm

Sat 3rd August 2019
Sam Gibson (Bride)

Absolutely brilliant dj, such a lovely man, we couldn’t recommend enough, perfect music, dealt with requests of the kids, fitted in with our white theme on the stage, the guests danced the night away & we had the most perfect day. Thankyou so much

Bedale Scouts and Guides Community Festival

@ Bedale Park, Bedale Hall, Bedale

Sunday 9th June 2019

Bedale Scout and Guide Group

We want to give a huge shout-out to Freedom Discos, Sound & Lighting ! Owner and absolute legend Darren Kirk once again donated his time, skills, and equipment to Bedale Scouts & Guides Community Festival, and we couldn't do it without him!

Not only did Darren donate his whole day, he also worked with our performers - Chris Pritchard, and Bedale Primary School Singing Club - ahead of time to ensure that all their tracks were lined up and ready. As a professional compere, he kept our packed running order on track, and made sure all our stallholders, sponsors, and supporters got lots of announcements. Darren is a highly sought after talent, and we are incredibly lucky to have his generous support!

We'd also like to thank Blacksheep Brewery, who once again provided their Events Wagon, upon which Darren could work his magic.

Wedding

@ Thief Hall, Thornton-Le-Moor

Saturday 8th June 2019

Bethany and Thomas Chalk (Bride and Groom)

Hi Darren,
Just want to say a huge thank you to you for providing the music last Saturday at our wedding. the first dance mix was perfect and something we will never forget. we couldn't have asked for a better DJ who was very understanding and approachable. The music you played helped create the evening we wanted and couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know who is looking for a DJ.
Many Thanks
Beth and Tom

30th Birthday Party

@ Pitcher and Piano, York

Friday 31st May 2019

Katy Holmes (Birthday Girl)

I just wanted to let you know how fantastic you were DJing at my party, both with reading the guests and keeping everyone up dancing.  I've had a lot of comments about how good you were.  I will be recommending you to many people.

4th Birthday Party

@ Yarm Road Methodist Church Hall, Stockton

Sunday 19th May 2019

Sarah Butler (Mother of Child)

Would highly recommend. Loved how Darren interacted with the children and played games. Children particularly loved the prizes!

Wedding

@ Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa, Otley

Sunday 21st April 2019

Megan Cartwright (Bride)

Thank you for DJing our wedding!  The Music was to everyone's taste and everyone danced all night!

Engagement Party

@ Southern Cross, Marton, Middlesbrough

Saturday 2nd February 2019

Zoe Bowdler and Robert Dowson

Hi Darren, just want to say a huge thankyou for Saturday night.  You were brilliant thankyou. Zoe & Rob.

18th Birthday Party
@ Northallerton Working Mens Club
Friday 18th January 2019
Ewan Bell (Birthday Boy)
There was a great variety of music for everyone to enjoy, nothing was too much trouble when asked for certain songs. He made sure everyone was having a good time, I would highly recommend Darren for any events!
18th Birthday Party
@ Northallerton Cricket Club
Saturday 5th January 2019
Jennifer Lawn (Mother of Birthday Boy)
Thank you so much for your disco expertise. Everyone commented and how the music, lighting, sound and interaction interlinked. A great help towards our party for our 18 year old son.

Santa Street Party
@ High Street, Northallerton

Sunday 2nd December 2018

Julia Robinson (Northallerton BID Manager)

Great person to work with, happy to help and very professional. FIVE STARS *****

Wedding
@ Sandburn Hall, Flaxton nr. York

Saturday 10th November 2018

Mary Ogilvie (Bride)

Highly recommend Freedom Discos! My guests and myself danced all night from before 8pm for 5 hours because the tunes and atmosphere were banging ! Great wedding DJ ! X

18th Birthday Party
@ Manhattens, The Watermill, Carlton Miniott

Friday 14th September 2018
Fiona Acheson (Mother of Birthday Boy):
Booked Freedom Disco for an 18th birthday celebration and can highly recommend. Prompt and clear communication from the off set, easy payment options. Catered for the ‘lively’ audience very well and helped them enjoy the party. Reliable, efficient and flexible with arrangements. Highly recommended!

Wedding
@ The Saddle Rooms, Coverham, nr. Leyburn
Saturday 18th August 2018
Jennie Hales (Bride):
Absolutely brilliant Darren was amazing at our wedding I highly recommend him. Had everyone up on there feet played a real good mix of music to cater for everyone. If you having a party, event or function I can't recommend freedom discos enough!!! Thanks Darren xxxx
Wedding
@ Thief Hall, Thornton-Le-Moor
Sat 9th June 2018
Michelle and David (Bride & Groom):
Can't thank Darren enough for the amazingly awesome wedding disco. Helpful in the planning stages too so we had no stress as he liaised with the Ukele and Ceilidh bands and worked seamlessly. Definitely recommend. Perfect entertainment thank you

Ruby Wedding Anniversary
@ Romanby Golf Club

Sat 7th April 2018
Julia and Trevor Brown:

Thank you very much DJ Darren for providing us with great entertainment at our Ruby wedding anniversary celebrations, you were professional from start to finish entertaining all age groups, great music, great lighting, everything was spot on.  We certainly believe if you have a great DJ you have a great party, lots of special and happy memories to talk about, a massive thank you from Julia and Trevor xx

Wedding
@ East Harsley Village Hall
Sat 23rd Sept 2017
Tom and Vanessa (Bride & Groom):
Hi Darren,
Thanks so much for your efforts on Saturday - you really helped make the day a great success. It felt like we had a full production team managing sound and lighting for all our different setups, but it was only you! It all flowed so well.
We particularly appreciated the unprompted spotlighting for the speeches - it was perfect.

Jo Caulfield & Jan Ravens Comedy Evening
@ The Forum, Northallerton

Sat 15th July 2017
Peter Dixon (Funny Way To Be Comedy):

Just a quick note to thank you for looking after Jan and Jo so well on Sunday.  Jan sent me a very nice note to say how everyone took such care of them - all so warm and friendly.  I thought the show sounded great too.

Thirsk School Prom
@ The White Rose Hotel, Thirsk

Wed 21st June 2017

Helen Butler (Teacher at Thirsk School):

Wow Freedom Discos!
You even managed to get the non movers & non shakers onto the dance floor at our Team 17 prom. 
It was a brilliant night and the music you played was a hit with all our students....great to see them letting their hair down. 
10/10 Darren
Thank you once again
RAF Leeming Summer Ball
@ The SGT's Mess, RAF Leeming
Sgt. Dawn McWhirter:
I wanted to say a huge thank you for Friday night, you were excellent and really made our night. By far you are the best DJ we have had at one of our events and I will certainly be recommending you in the future.
Children's Party
@ The WI Hall, Romanby, Northallerton
Kate Staines (Child's Mum):
Thanks for a great party this afternoon. You had the kids enjoying themselves from beginning to end and they loved the tunes you played - and the games of course!  A couple of parents were asking where I found you, so hopefully you'll get some more bookings soon.  Thank you for your attention to detail and hard work to ensure our party went well.
Theatrical Themed Wedding
@ The Forum, Northallerton
Bethany Mankowski (Bride):
Thank you so much for all your hard work, skills and patience.  You were really attentive to all of our requests and you made the venue and stage look wonderful, atmospheric and pretty (as well as helping the night run smoothly).  I really wanted the reception venue to be a surprise for my partner on our wedding day.  I loved the moment he went to take a preview of the main hall and came back beaming!


Meg Febian-Peacock (Mother of the Bride):

Thank you Darren for all your sterling work at the wedding reception, you coped so well with a lot if different demands. The music, the lights, the disco, terrific. Thank you for your patience and hard work.


Guy Mankowski (Groom):
We just hired freedom discos for our wedding.  The most attentive, professional and dedicated disco service ever, filled all the gaps with professionalism, was accommodating and played brilliant tune after brilliant tune. Incredible value for money. Our guests said they had the time of their life and Freedom Discos deserve the praise for that! Thanks Darren.
Charity Night
@ The Riverside Club, Bedale
Claire Mosby (Event Organiser):
Hi Darren, thank you so much for making last night such a success for the Muscular Dystrophy Campaign.  Song choices were fab and the games were absolutely spot on - you really made the night, thank you!!!  See you again soon.
Kirkby Fleetham Feast
Alison Booth:
What can I say, you played a blinder on the Feast Show Day with you as MC during the day and with the Disco on the evening, Thank you so much.
The compliments I have received about the Feast are very gratifying and this can only be accredited to team work, for which you played a big part, so once again, thanks.

Dave Tollerton-Hodgson:
Thank you for your invaluable support and assistance at this years Firework Display. Obviously you worked hard with the timings that we supplied in order to fit the very appropriate and inspiring music to the display.  You took a lot of weight off the organisers this year and for this we are indebted.  Rest assured we will be looking to engage your services next year. Thank you again for an outstanding and professional job.
Freedom Discos, Sound and Lighting
Freedom Discos, Sound and Lighting